≡ Menu

Complete List of 1st PEP List Awards 2014 (Photos & Videos)

The Philippine Entertainment Portal (PEP.ph) with their sponsor SM Parisian released the first ever PEP complete list of awards on Tuesday night held at the Solaire Resort & Casino. They recognize the most noteworthy stars this year 2014 with most read article written by their website PEP.ph. Both PEP.ph editorial staff and dubbed “Pepster” are the one who choice the best artist that has most read article and controversy in entertainment industry.

Ai Ai And Lucy

TV5 stars do well in most achievements career; Joey De Leon and Nora Aunor are given the award of most Pepster’s Choice Awards for Showbiz Treasure Male and Female. Nora Aunor was not able to attend on 1st Pep Award while Joey De Leon is most appreciated to take the stage and receive the award.

Eat Bulaga Host

“Ngayong mga panahong ito, maaraming nagde-deny na part sila ng list. Pero ako, I am proud to be part of this list PEP List. Merong Napo-list, meron ding namang na-PEP List. Hindi sana ako pupunta, e, dahil akala ko ito ang project ni Vicki Belo na PEP: p*u*s*s*y enhancement procedure,” Joey De Leon says when he took in stage and have that joke.

Joey De Leon

The event are hosted by Actress Ai AI delas Alas and Lucy Torres-Gomez, Joey’s joke to Ai Ai delas Alas on Vicki Belo na PEP; “Bakit ka natawa, Ai Ai? Eh Ikaw ang uang nabiktima nun”, the crowd laughs.


Joey added before he end his speech; “May banat si Allan K, dapat siya raw ang Nosemaker of the Year!” to the winners of Punongbayan & Araullo-Audited Male and Female Newsmakers of the Year Awards.

PEP Performer

Here is the complete list of 1st PEP list awards;

The winners:
Pepsters’ Choice Category Winners
Breakout Star of the Year – Tom Rodriguez
Celebrity Pair of the Year – Tom Rodriguez and Dennis Trillo
Child Star (Male) – Renz Valerio
Child Star (Female) – Ryzza Mae Dizon
Fab Star (Male) – Xian Lim
Fab Star (Female) – Lovi Poe
Newsmaker of the Year (Male) – James Yap
Newsmaker of the Year (Female) – Kim Chiu
OPM Artist of the Year – Daniel Padilla
Primetime Teleserye of the Year – Ina Kapatid Anak (ABS-CBN)
Showbiz Treasure (Male) – Joey de Leon
Showbiz Treasure (Female)  – Nora Aunor
Teen Star of the Year (Male) – Elmo Magalona
Teen Star of the Year (Female) – Julie Ann San Jose
TV Star of the Year (Male) – Vic Sotto
TV Star of the Year (Female) – Kim Chiu
The Punongbayan and Araullo-Audited Category Winners
Newsmaker of the Year (Male) – Raymart Santiago
Newsmaker of the Year (Female) – Claudine Barretto
Celebrity Pair of the Year – Kim Chiu and Xian Lim
Most-Talked About Personality – Gretchen Barretto
Teen Star of the Year (Male – Daniel Padilla
Teen Star of the Year (Female) – Julia Barretto
Single Most-read Pep Article – Pep exclusive! Anne Curtis survives embarrassing night out with friends; says sorry and is forgiven, all on the same day
Face of the Year – Anne Curtis
Razziest (Most-viewed PEParazzi item) – Anne Curtis
Most Talked About Pep Talk Episode – Doug and Cheska Kramer talk about their fights that never went beyond one night
Hot Movie of the Year – It Takes a Man and a Woman (Star Cinema)
Editors’ Choice Category Winners
Thumbs up! – Angel Locsin, Dingdong Dantes, Piolo Pascual and Sharon Cuneta
Fab Award (Male) – Piolo Pascual
Fab Award (Female) – Anne Curtis
Showbiz Treasure (Male) – Eddie Garcia
Showbiz Treasure (Female) – Gloria Romero
TV Star of the Year (Male) – Vic Sotto
TV Star of the Year (Female) – Marian Rivera
Pinoy Pride – Megan Young
Child Star of the Year – Ryzza Mae Dizon
Breakout Star of the Year – Tom Rodriguez
OPM Artist of the Year – Daniel Padilla
TV Show of the Year (Daytime) – Eat Bulaga (GMA 7)
TV Show of the Year (Primetime) – My Husband’s Lover (GMA 7)
TV Show of the Year (Weekend) – Maalaala Mo Kaya (ABS-CBN)
PEP Reporters’ Choice – Judy Ann Santos

Watch the Video Below:



{ 2 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment